I almost got fooled by this one. I get an email that looks like a valid Ebay message form, and just reading it makes you want to respond and say something like “I didn’t send this – you’ve been had”.

But on a hunch I decided to check the URL’s first
Wow. Just wow. I bet tons of people are getting these and immediately react to the tone of the letter and get infected by something. I haven’t checked this front.ru at all but man, it can’t be good.
Be careful out there. I just want you to know that we’re all counting on you, and good luck. I just want to tell you both good luck. We’re all counting on you. (I can’t believe I mis-quoted that the first time)














Yikes. Thanks for the warning.
Sue, yep, and EVERY link in the whole thing was the same – that fa.html piece. You’d think anti-virus vendors would catch on to that a little better. And then of course, the spammers would catch onto that a little better too, and make each link slightly different than the last, but they’d use a rewrite mod to have them go all to the same place. In fact, I’m surprised more spammers don’t use MD5 hashes in their URL’s since a lot of valid email marketing campaigns do.